Log in

Click above to Login

2016 NAMEC Awards Announcement

11 Oct 2016 7:59 AM | NAMEC Staff (Administrator)

October 11, 2016

Dear NAMEC Colleagues:

The NAMEC Awards Committee will begin accepting nominations for the 11th Annual NAMEC Best Practice Awards on Monday, October 17th. NAMEC encourages all member organizations to submit a nomination in each of the competitive categories. Criteria and nomination processes are included in this email.

This year NAMEC will recognize outstanding achievement in the following categories:

  • Best Practice in Educational Design
  • Best Practice in Collaboration Among CME Stakeholders
  • Best Practice in Learner Outcomes
  • Best Practice in Quality Improvement CME
  • Best Practice in Professional Development
  • Brian P. Russell Exemplary CME Professional Award

CME is an industry rooted in change, a profession that calls upon our abilities to recognize and address new challenges. It requires us to utilize our intellect, our diligence, and our creativity. We believe that each of these elements should be acknowledged.

All nominations should be received no later than Monday, November 21, 2016. Please send your recommendations to NAMEC at

Recipients will have the opportunity to discuss their activities during the NAMEC Annual Meeting, to be held during the ACEHP Conference in ACEHP Conference in San Francisco, California January 26 – 29, 2017.

If you have questions about the awards please, contact Chris Bolwell at  or Kurt Boyce at

Thank you for your continued support of NAMEC.

Best Regards,

NAMEC Awards Committee 

Awards Cover Sheet (for submission) 

Awards Process document (detailing key information relative to the awards)

3416 Primm Lane
Birmingham, AL 35216
(205) 824-7612

Staffed by Prime Management Services, an Association Management Company

© 2022 NAMEC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software